2nd RCEA Warsaw Money-Macro-Finance Conference (WMMFC 2019)


Keynote speakers

Professor Florencio Lopez de Silanes Florencio Lopez de Silanes is a professor of finance and associate dean for International Development at SKEMA Business School, France. Professor Lopez de Silanes’ work on economics and finance put him among the world’s best professors in these disciplines. He is among the five most widely cited authors in business and economics in the world according to the Social Science […]


About RCEA-Poland  A recently established branch of RCEA. It joins applied and theoretical economists and aims to contribute to the development of Polish and international academic research. RCEA-Poland is located at the Faculty of Economic Sciences University of Warsaw (WNE UW). WNE UW is the top-ranked Polish institution on RePEc and one of only two economic faculties ranked with the highest rank A+ by the […]

Venue and the City

Conference venue Conference will be held at the Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Warsaw, Dluga 44/50 street, Warsaw, Poland. The capital of Poland, located in the center of the country, established in 13th century offers a wide range of touristic attractions. As a vibrant and exciting city it meets many expectations if its visitors. The Faculty is located within a 10 minute walking distance […]

About the event

The Rimini Centre for Economic Analysis – Poland and the Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Warsaw invite papers to be considered for the 2nd RCEA Warsaw Money-Macro-Finance Conference (WMMFC 2019). The Conference will assemble a group of applied and theoretical economists to present and discuss their work on all areas of macroeconomics, monetary economics, finance and related fields.


CALL FOR PAPERS: The 2nd RCEA Warsaw Money-Macro-Finance Conference 2019

May 10-11, 2019, Warsaw, Poland

Organised by The Rimini Centre for Economic Analysis – Poland and the Faculty of Economic Sciences University of Warsaw

Keynote Speaker: Prof. Florencio Lopez de Silanes (SKEMA Business School, France), learn more



We welcome submissions in all areas of macroeconomics and finance, including monetary and fiscal policies, business cycles analysis, general equilibrium, growth theory, financial analysis. The main objective of this meeting is to stimulate cooperation of researchers from all over the world. Young economists are encouraged to apply.

The conference language is English. Both individual authors and chairs of organized sessions should submit extended abstracts, of up to 300 words using the submission link below.  Submissions should describe: (1) objectives, (2) methodology and (3) results of the research. Submissions of organized sessions will receive priority in the allotment of time slots

  • Abstract submission deadline: March 17, 2019
  • Authors will be notified of the conference scientific committee’s decision  by March 24, 2019.
  • Authors coming from countries with special visa requirements should specify so in their submission so that they can be notified as soon as possible.
  • Payments should be made between March 25 – April 7, 2019 through the conference website.
  • Late fee applies after April 7, 2019 .

Fee:  RCEA Senior Fellows and Fellows/WNE UW employees €180; PhD Students € 90; Others – € 280; Late fee – € 380.
In terms of payment of the conference fee UW employees should contact Finance Services Section.

Conference participants are expected to cover all other associated costs, such as travel and accommodation.  The fee includes the conference kit, conferences meals, including hot lunches and a gala dinner.

Scientific Committee: Prof. Jerzy Konieczny, Prof. Gianluigi Pelloni, Prof. Andrzej Cieślik, dr hab. Joanna Siwińska-Gorzelak

Organising  Committee: dr hab. Joanna Siwińska-Gorzelak, Beata Kąca, prof. dr hab. Janusz Kudła

Submit an abstract